Mobile phones and the death of romance

You know how when you reply to a text message it allows you to choose whether you reply with a blank message, or with the original text, or with a template? The other day I was flicking through my templates to see if there were any that would ever be of any use, and found “I love you too”.

I was shocked! Exactly how lazy would someone have to be to not want to type this in for their supposed nearest and dearest?

If anyone has ever used this then I want a confession!

2 thoughts on “Mobile phones and the death of romance

  1. You are bad. You sent that to me once (OK I admit that it was straight after you told me this story, but…)

  2. Well done Rebecca, you have made it two comments yourself, so I don’t have to chase up after you.

    You may continue being my girlfriend.

Comments are closed.