Retarded

You Should Weigh 165
If you weigh less than this, you either have a fast metabolism or are about to gain weight. If you weigh more than this, you may be losing a few pounds soon!

What kind of society do we live in where someone would try to find out how much they weighed by answering questions on the internet? It takes about 30 seconds to go and stand on some scales. (Having said that, the questions give me a much better answer, which is a whole separate moan…)

And don’t even get me started on the fact that whoever wrote this seems to think that if there is a discrepancy between your actual weight and the weight they have guessed for you, then it is your actual weight that is wrong and it will start to magically increase or decrease now that you have taken the test. I am going to wait and see whether I do “lose a few pounds soon!” and get OJ’s lawyer to handle my lawsuit when I stay as I am.

Oh, and my breasts are much smaller than the person in the picture. So they couldn’t even get that right.

I have removed the link, as I don’t want to waste anyone’s time.

2 thoughts on “Retarded

  1. I have decided that my scales are lying to me, in a foul attempt to make me feel bad. I have also found that I magically weigh less if I smile while I’m on the scales than if I scowl. Plus, one night last week, I managed to lose five pounds overnight. I can only assume I was sleep-jogging.

    Given all this, asking some anonymous poll on the internet might not be too silly.

Comments are closed.