Right, bitches – I’m back!

Well, it’s been a while…

This is a post I have been planning for weeks. Recent events on the blogosphere made me seriously question whether I could be arsed with the whole thing. So first I was left feeling sypathetic for a couple of people, then I thought certain people had gone too far, then I thought someone else was the scum of the earth and deserved to die.

To cut a long story short!

So this post has been through several revisions. I have got the more aggressive ones out of my system elsewhere, and I will say just this:

1. Comment what you like. I couldn’t care less if you are nasty or aggressive to me. I don’t think I will even delete it if you are unpleasant about another person, but be prepared to get the sharp end of my tongue.
2. Just because you can say something doesn’t mean you ought to. This one is really self explanatory for me, but just in case certain people haven’t got it, what I am trying to say is that in all of the countries we live in we have the right to speak freely. However, other people may read what we have written and be upset – so think before you write.

I don’t have the inclination to write more; we are more or less all adults, and quite frankly I know that the people who I really want to reach with this will ignore it, so it’s all a bit futile isn’t it?!

The following paragraph is for the more perceptive reader:

Yes, I had to come back, all right?! I was happy trundling about doing my own thing, but then the news of Welshy’s driving licence came through… Clearly the streets are not a safe place to be any more, so I am going to be spending a lot more time at a computer. There, now that’s out in the open. I feel better.

7 thoughts on “Right, bitches – I’m back!

  1. I’m not sure how perceptive I’m being: was there anything else in that paragraph apart from the fact you were being mean to me?
    (You are right, of course though. Stay indoors, all of you!)

  2. Up here, it’s traditional to joke that “the roads are no longer safe” whenever anyone you know starts learning to drive, and again when the pass their test.

    Or perhaps that’s just me – I can never be sure.

  3. Yes I know what you mean, it’s so hard to separate “tradition” from “that annoying thing that Chris always does”…

  4. Woo hoo, I get to pull you up on your spelling!!! Is that sad or mean that I am so excited to do that? Okay, so you missed the M out of sympathetic.

    Thanks for coming back, just hope you have something interesting to say now!

  5. Spelling is very important. Of course, I put that in as a test.

    Well done Molly. You win a prize. Why not pop over to England and claim it.

    (I regret that the prize will expire in 3 days.)

  6. Ha, ha! You lose Chris.

    On the spelling thing, I had to rewrite half of another teacher’s reports today, because he put an s in accent. As in acsent. This made me cross!

    Glad to see you back, but fortunately I still see you, back or not

Comments are closed.