"You’re through to 333, garrrrrh me hearties!"

Idiots.

I spend a large proportion of my time (at least 8% at last reckoning) on either a calculator or a phone or on the numerical keypad at the right of the keyboard.

So, WHY, WHY, WHY is a calculator/keyboard organised like this:

789
456
123

but a phone like this:

123
456
789

Eh, eh, eh??!!

I am buying an old fashioned round phone as a protest.

Anyway, to get to the point, I tried to ring the police about my recurring infestation of pirates, but got through to 333. Which you would assume was some kind of part-time Satanist club, but in fact was just a dead line.

(If you have googled “part-time Satanist club” I’m afraid I have nothing to offer you. However, the following link might appeal: Click me!)

3 thoughts on “"You’re through to 333, garrrrrh me hearties!"

  1. Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate’s life for me!

    Oh, and my parrot says, “Pieces of two!”

  2. Ha ha. Sorry, I’m not normally one for a “lol” style comment, but I did enjoy “pieces of two”.

    It gets Chris’s “witty comment of the day award” award.

    This is a particular honour, as I have never awarded such a thing before, and doubtless will never again.

    V, yes sorry about that. It was supposed to be mildly amusing, but now I see it was merely in bad taste. But in my defence, it is often hard to tell the two apart.

Comments are closed.