Productive wedding day

Today has been a good day.

1. We have bought rings. (Two.) See the above diagram for why.
2. We have ordered wedding outfits for the men.
3. We have been shopping in Morrisons where my card was repeatedly declined – very irritating and I am sure not connected to the insane expense of points 1 and 2! Ummm…
4. We have eaten a lot of Chinese food… mmmm…
5. I have just about finished sorting out the letter to accompany the wedding invitations. Please don’t be offended if you think that this post is just another form of displacement activity; I just didn’t want any more tea!

How is everyone else? Please reply in list form in the comments. Thanks!

7 thoughts on “Productive wedding day

  1. 1) Good to see someone benefitting from the global economic collapse.

    2) I’m doing okay, but just barely.

    3) It’s been a hard week – too much work, too little time to do it, and too many people distracting me.

    4) I’m off to France tomorrow for a photo shoot. Seriously.

  2. 1. Glad that you are making progress with the wedding arrangements.
    2. I am so knackered from working two jobs I barely blog anymore.
    3. Ned is doing fine but irritating the crap out of me because of point 2.
    4. In just over 6 weeks I will be back in England – hurrah!

  3. 1. Ah Chinese food… It has almost cured my flu. I love it.

    2. Congratulations on being so productive. I was a master procrastinator during the planning stages of our union!

  4. 1. I didn’t know you’d had tea and am cross that you didn’t make me any.

    2. Now you need to print out the letter so we can SEND it. Donkeyboy

  5. Step Hen:
    1. Yep.
    2. Oh.
    3. Sorry.
    4. What?!

    Molly:
    1. Ta.
    2. Oh no!
    3. Boo.
    4. Woot!

    SB:
    1. Yup yup.
    2. Cheers!

    RJ:
    1. Silence, dog!
    2. Retard!

  6. 1) It’s a meeting to celebrate the success of my project. This includes lots of photos being taken.

    2) The customer requested a technical briefing on the work I had been doing, so I was specifically asked to attend.

    3) I wore my kilt. This created quite a stir when we were out on the town last night.

    4) I’m very tired.

    5) Chris, I didn’t really mean you when I said “too many distractions”.

  7. 1.) I’m fine thank you, although very tired!
    2.) Excited because my class are going to plant trees in a forest tomorrow.
    3.) Simultaneously scared about no.2
    4.) Pleased that the economy means you can have pretty wedding rings.
    5.) Amused by your request as we are learning about instructions in Literacy and so much of what I see at the moment is in numbered steps.
    6.) Longing for 24 hours time.
    7.) Amused by kilts.

Comments are closed.