October review

October marked the resurgence of the Chrlog.

I was stung by a wasp, suffered the misery of le mouthwash vert, emailed a Shakespearean character and moaned about my wife and my work colleagues.

I also provided some advice to those finding the Chrlog through Google.

One year ago
October was also a strong month for 2010 (relatively speaking!).

I gave a general update on life as well as ruminating on the name of my up-and-coming child (who we now know is called Panther) and discussing personal hygiene.

“Poem on personal hygiene” is my second most popular Google hit. Maybe I’ll write one in a future post.

Five years ago
Back when I was young. Well, younger. Well, less old.

I compared different types of games, debuted the Chrlog (!), wrote a eulogy for a poetry blog I liked (and have since lost again, bad times…) and partook of a blogging meme. You don’t hear much about them these days do you?

It should be noted that at the time, the blog was going through its “I’m a pretend myspace page” phase, and had lots of sidebars and nonsense, including a bat you could click on and feed, etc.

Poor Bruce, let us all be silent for a minute in his memory.

