Now in 3D!

I bumped into an unusual poster for Nottingham’s pantomime today, which proclaimed to the world that it featured Joe Pasquale and “special 3D effects!”

This raises two questions:

1. How do you add the requisite extra two dimensions to Joe Pasquale’s comedy?

2. Surely all theatre is three dimensional, consisting as it does of real, three dimensional people on a real, three dimensional stage. What on earth could this mean?

Let me know in the comments if you feel the Chrlog would be well served by offering a 3D option.

4 thoughts on “Now in 3D!

  1. Nope, I am as perplexed as you! He’s quite irritating!
    Oh and because I don’t have much vision in my left eye, I’ve never experienced the wonder that is 3d films, pictures etc so it will make no difference to my Chrlog viewing experience- do your worst!

  2. I cannot see 3D either as even though I have two working eyes, they resolutely refuse to work together at the same time.

    Let’s hope it doesn’t catch on!

  3. Now, instead of your words leaping off the page at me, they would actually leap off the page at me! I like it! (But where would you put the bin that people deposit their 3-D glasses into when they’re done? Hmmmm….)

Comments are closed.