Rolling on the floor, pissing myself

I remember posting here about my hatred of LOL and other infantilisms, back when it seemed trendy and original to do so.

Now, like so much else, I look back on my earlier writing and cringe. Every (old) comedian has a variant on the El-oh-el routine, and although I’m sure one of them did it first, I’m equally sure it wasn’t me.*

But, unhip and repetitive though it makes me, I still hate LOL, LMAO, ROFL, PMSL and FTIEH (representing as they do, grades 1 through 5 of “that’s a little bit amusing”).

My new plan (which merits this so-far tedious repetition of old material) is to popularise ROTFPMS.

This omits the final L from the popular slogan and just stands for “rolling on the floor pissing myself”.

If anyone asks if you are laughing, merely reply “no”.

Good start, Madam. Now roll!

ROTFPMS!!!!1111

* or maybe it was? Shall I sue Ed Byrne?

EXTRA BONUS FOOTNOTE: Yes. I know that “myself” should be acronymised to M not MS. But to blend in with young people WE MUST ACT LIKE THEM, WE MUST THINK LIKE THEM.

2 thoughts on “Rolling on the floor, pissing myself

Comments are closed.